Toggle Menu
Kingsbrae Garden has combined art and horticulture to great effect since its opening in 1998. In 2009, this philosophy was enhanced with the creation not only of a Sculpture Garden but also of the Kingsbrae Garden Canadian Sculpture Competition. Winning works from the competition find a home in the Garden which displays them to their best advantage.

The 2016–2017 Canadian Sculpture Competition at Kingsbrae Garden

The Prize-Winning and Finalists' Works

  • 16-02.jpg
    First Place Winner: On Guard by Domenico Di Guglielmo, Montréal Québec
  • 16-34.jpg
    Second Place Winner: Sunny Day by Bill Shaw, Bedford Nova Scotia
  • 16-17.jpg
    Honorable Mention: The Swimmer's Moment by W.W. Hung, Toronto Ontario
  • 16-27.jpg
    Children's Choice Award: Something Stirs by Joel Palmer, Browns Flat New Brunswick
  • 16-03.jpg
    Tell Me You Love Me by Dave Cross, Fergus Ontario
  • 16-05.jpg
    Rayons de Lumière by Susan Stromberg, Westmount Québec
  • 16-06.jpg
    Nature's Gate by K. John Mason, Hubbards Nova Scotia
  • 16-08.jpg
    Gentle Opening by Veit Weber, Nortondale New Brunswick
  • 16-09.jpg
    Zoe by Ryan Moyes, Courtice Ontario
  • 16-12.jpg
    Busking in the French Quarter by Douglas Walker, Black Creek British Columbia
  • 16-13.jpg
    Cascade by Donna Mayne, Windsor Ontario
  • 16-15.jpg
    Seed Pod by Heather Lawson, Bass River Nova Scotia
  • 16-20.jpg
    A Distant Memory by Fiona Legg, Barrie Ontario
  • 16-28.jpg
    Orchard Muse by Frances Bezeau, Fredericton New Brunswick
  • 16-31.jpg
    Always Together by Bozena Happach, Montréal Québec
  • 16-32.jpg
    New Birds in the 'Hood by Alexa Jaffurs, Middleton Nova Scotia
  • 16-38.jpg
    Red Inspire by Eva Ennist, Toronto Ontario



Kingsbrae Horticultural Garden in St. Andrews, New Brunswick, is pleased to present the eighth in a series of competitions for sculptors. Works in this competition will be displayed during the 2018 and 2019 seasons at the Garden. First prize is $20,000. The second-place winner receives $15,000.

The registration period is now closed. The finalists for this year's competition have been announced.

View the Competition Format rules.